gLASSsHRiMP radio: playlist 19.5.2008

show presented by Kev Head

the Notwist  – “Good Lies”  from The Devil, You and Me  (City Slang, 2008)

Bleeding Heart Narrative – “Discovering Abandoned Houses”  from cd All that was missing we never had in the world (Tartaruga, 2008)

from the soundtrack CD Mister Lonelya film by Harmony Korine
“Michael’s Opening” / “Blues 1” / “Blues 2” – J. Spaceman
“3D Girls” – Sun City Girls
(Drag City, 2008)

Alexander Tucker – “Here”  from Portal (ATP Recordings, 2008)

Kluster – untitled (track 1)  from Admira (Important, 2008)

John Fahey – “Ghosts”  from The Mill Pond (Important, 2008)

John & Jehn – “You, Far Away”  from 2cd John & Jehn (Faculty, 2008)

Valgeir Sigurdsson live session

1.  “Equilibrium is Restored”
2.  “Winter Sleep”
3.  “Baby Architect”

Dark Captain Light Captain – “Robot Command Centre”  from EP Circles (LO:AF, 2008) 

Sam Amidon live session

1.  “Saro”
2.  “You Can Set Your Little Satchel”

personel for both live sessions..
Valgeir Sigurdsson – bass, electronics
Sam Amidon – sing guitar banjo
Una Sveinbjarnardóttir – violin/mandolin
Sigríður Sunna Reynisdóttir – accordion
Rebekka Bryndís Björnsdóttir – bassoon/cello

Max Porter – “Death of the Squire”

thanks to Mr Howard Aggregate for not reading on this show.



Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

  • Archives

  • June 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »