gLASSsHRIMP radio playlist 13th January 2009

Show presented by Kev Head and Scott McMillan.  Useful contextual information: the studio smelled of herring.

Svarte Greiner “Last Light” from CD Kappe (Type, 2009)

Frida Hyvonen “Science” from CD Silence Is Wild (Secretly Canadian, 2009)

Johann Johannsson “Rocket Builder (Lo Pan)” from CD Fordlandia (4AD, 2008)

Yamamoto Seiichi & Acid Mothers Temple, “Hight Ball High – Third Eye Of The Universe” from CD Giant Psychedelia (AMT, 2008)

Animal Collective “Brother Sport” from CD Merriweather Post Pavilion (Domino, 2009)

“Islands” from CD Running With The Beast (Anti, 2009)

Fennesz “June” from pretty engraved 12″ (Table Of The Elements, 2008)

The Phantom Band “Folk Song Oblivion” from CD Checkmate Savage (Chemikal Underground, 2009)


Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

  • Archives

  • January 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »